It’s 5 o’clock in the morning. I’m so sick of yawning

5 am and the fourth feeding of the night is complete. the boy is sleeping soundly, the dog has completely reverted to wild times and is running full boar around the garden barking intermittently and I am wondering why I didn’t join the realms of idiots that hit black Friday shopping this morning. After all, I’m awake.

My days now consist of feeding, clothing and keeping my little boy happy with short bursts of him sleeping when I run around like a lunatic doing laundry, folding laundry, pumping, dressing myself, eating (it took me 2 hours to eat half a bagel yesterday) and packing the diaper bag, the pump and anything else we might need to go to the grocery store! It takes at least half an hour to leave the house at any given time (second excursion was about 20 minutes away, I got fifteen minutes out with JT screaming from 5 minutes out when I realized I should pull over and try a bottle – for him not me, although…  – only to find I forgot the bottles and had to drive home again. By the time we got home he was sleeping soundly).

Leave a Reply

