I’m already forgetting my baby

It’s every mother’s worse nightmare – forgetting your baby and accidentally leaving them somewhere. But does every expectant mother forget from time to time that they are growing a baby? I do. Especially days like today – the vet is coming to our house today to put our 14-year old wonderful dog to sleep. In the last 24 hours she’s lost control of her legs and can’t move to go outside, or to get up out of an uncomfortable position. She is physically exhausted. Just hours after that we’ll be on the plane to England to see my friend that is terminally ill. So, it’s not all that shocking that I forget, in between tears, that I am having a baby.

Leave a Reply

