Yoga: stretching out that pelvis

I tried yoga last night. It was a great experience if not a little hokey . We stretched our pelivs a lot which I could see being really useful. Only problem I had with it was that the instructor was a little too attentive. She told the whole class I was pregnant (haven’t even told the in-laws!) and every move she would say “this is ok for you pregnant lady”, or “let me fix up the pregnant lady and then I’ll be back to the rest of the class.” The real kicker though was when we welcomed the new life into the room and chanted for the new life!

I felt like the star pupil in that awkward, I don’t want to be teacher’s pet kind of way!

Leave a Reply

